number.wiki
Number
1,949
1,949 is a prime, odd, a calendar year.
1,949 (one thousand nine hundred forty-nine) is an odd 4-digit number. It is a prime number — divisible only by 1 and itself. Written other ways, in Roman numerals it is MCMXLIX and in binary, 11110011101.
Arithmetic Number Chen Prime Cube-Free Deficient Number Emirp Evil Number Prime Pythagorean Prime Recamán's Sequence Squarefree Twin Prime Year
Interestingness
Notable events — 1949 AD
  1. Apr 4 Twelve nations sign the North Atlantic Treaty, founding NATO.
[...]
√1,949 = [44; (6, 1, 3, 1, 1, 3, 1, 6, 88)]
Period length 9 — the block in parentheses repeats forever.
Representations
In words
one thousand nine hundred forty-nine
Ordinal
1949th
Roman numeral
MCMXLIX
Binary
11110011101
Octal
3635
[...]
149° ≈ 2.601 rad
Compass bearing: SSE (south-southeast)
Historical numeral systems
Babylonian (base 60)
𒌋𒌋𒌋𒁹𒁹 𒌋𒌋𒁹𒁹𒁹𒁹𒁹𒁹𒁹𒁹𒁹
Egyptian hieroglyphic
𓆼𓍢𓍢𓍢𓍢𓍢𓍢𓍢𓍢𓍢𓎆𓎆𓎆𓎆𓏺𓏺𓏺𓏺𓏺𓏺𓏺𓏺𓏺
Greek (Milesian)
͵αϡμθʹ
Mayan (base 20)
𝋤·𝋱·𝋩
Chinese
一千九百四十九
Chinese (financial)
壹仟玖佰肆拾玖
In other modern scripts
Eastern Arabic ١٩٤٩ Devanagari १९४९ Bengali ১৯৪৯ Tamil ௧௯௪௯ Thai ๑๙๔๙ Tibetan ༡༩༤༩ Khmer ១៩៤៩ Lao ໑໙໔໙ Burmese ၁၉၄၉
π — Pi (π)
Digit 1,949 = 2
e — Euler's number (e)
Digit 1,949 = 1