number.wiki
Live analysis
172,840
172,840 is a composite number, even.
172,840 (one hundred seventy-two thousand eight hundred forty) is an even 6-digit number. It is a composite number with 32 divisors, and factors as 2³ × 5 × 29 × 149. Its proper divisors sum to 232,160, more than the number itself, making it an abundant number. Written other ways, in hexadecimal, 0x2A328.
Abundant Number Gapful Number Odious Number Pernicious Number Practical Number Semiperfect Number
Interestingness
Properties
Parity
[...]
Continued fraction of √n
√172,840 = [415; (1, 2, 1, 5, 1, 2, 3, 2, 207, 2, 3, 2, 1, 5, 1, 2, 1, 830)]
Representations
In words
one hundred seventy-two thousand eight hundred forty
Ordinal
172840th
Binary
101010001100101000
[...]
40° ≈ 0.698 rad
Compass bearing: NE (northeast)
Historical numeral systems
Babylonian (base 60)
𒌋𒌋𒌋𒌋𒁹𒁹𒁹𒁹𒁹𒁹𒁹𒁹 · 𒌋𒌋𒌋𒌋
Egyptian hieroglyphic
𓆐𓂍𓂍𓂍𓂍𓂍𓂍𓂍𓆼𓆼𓍢𓍢𓍢𓍢𓍢𓍢𓍢𓍢𓎆𓎆𓎆𓎆
Greek (Milesian)
͵ροβωμʹ
Chinese
一十七萬二千八百四十
Chinese (financial)
壹拾柒萬貳仟捌佰肆拾
In other modern scripts
Eastern Arabic ١٧٢٨٤٠ Devanagari १७२८४० Bengali ১৭২৮৪০ Tamil ௧௭௨௮௪௦ Thai ๑๗๒๘๔๐ Tibetan ༡༧༢༨༤༠ Khmer ១៧២៨៤០ Lao ໑໗໒໘໔໐ Burmese ၁၇၂၈၄၀
Also seen as
Goldbach decomposition
Goldbach's conjecture says every even integer greater than 2 is the sum of two primes. For 172840, here are decompositions:
  • 11 + 172829 = 172840