number.wiki
Number
596
596 is a composite number, even, a calendar year.
Arithmetic Number Deficient Number Evil Number Recamán's Sequence Year
Historical context — 596 AD
Calendar year
Year 596 (DXCVI) was a leap year starting on Sunday of the Julian calendar.
Historical context — 596 BC
Decade
This article concerns the period 599 BC – 590 BC.
Year facts
[...]
As consecutive integers: 71 + 72 + … + 78
Aliquot sequence: 596 454 230 202 104 106 56 64 63 41 1 0 — terminates at zero
Representations
In words
five hundred ninety-six
Ordinal
596th
Roman numeral
DXCVI
Binary
1001010100
Octal
1124
[...]
tetradecimal (14) 308
pentadecimal (15) 29b
Historical numeral systems
Babylonian (base 60)
𒁹𒁹𒁹𒁹𒁹𒁹𒁹𒁹𒁹 𒌋𒌋𒌋𒌋𒌋𒁹𒁹𒁹𒁹𒁹𒁹
Egyptian hieroglyphic
𓍢𓍢𓍢𓍢𓍢𓎆𓎆𓎆𓎆𓎆𓎆𓎆𓎆𓎆𓏺𓏺𓏺𓏺𓏺𓏺
Greek (Milesian)
φϟϛʹ
Mayan (base 20)
𝋡·𝋩·𝋰
Chinese
五百九十六
Chinese (financial)
伍佰玖拾陸
In other modern scripts
Eastern Arabic ٥٩٦ Devanagari ५९६ Bengali ৫৯৬ Tamil ௫௯௬ Thai ๕๙๖ Tibetan ༥༩༦ Khmer ៥៩៦ Lao ໕໙໖ Burmese ၅၉၆
π — Pi (π)
Digit 596 = 4
e — Euler's number (e)
Digit 596 = 4