number.wiki
Live analysis
138,842
138,842 is a composite number, even.
138,842 (one hundred thirty-eight thousand eight hundred forty-two) is an even 6-digit number. It is a composite number with 8 divisors, and factors as 2 × 11 × 6,311. Written other ways, in hexadecimal, 0x21E5A.
Interestingness
Properties
Parity
Even
[...]
Continued fraction of √n
√138,842 = [372; (1, 1, 1, 1, 2, 19, 4, 2, 2, 3, 3, 1, 1, 3, 5, 1, 1, 2, 2, 1, 4, 7, 2, 7, …)]
Representations
In words
one hundred thirty-eight thousand eight hundred forty-two
Ordinal
138842nd
Binary
100001111001011010
[...]
242° ≈ 4.224 rad
Compass bearing: WSW (west-southwest)
Historical numeral systems
Babylonian (base 60)
𒌋𒌋𒌋𒁹𒁹𒁹𒁹𒁹𒁹𒁹𒁹 𒌋𒌋𒌋𒁹𒁹𒁹𒁹 𒁹𒁹
Egyptian hieroglyphic
𓆐𓂍𓂍𓂍𓆼𓆼𓆼𓆼𓆼𓆼𓆼𓆼𓍢𓍢𓍢𓍢𓍢𓍢𓍢𓍢𓎆𓎆𓎆𓎆𓏺𓏺
Greek (Milesian)
͵ρληωμβʹ
Mayan (base 20)
𝋱·𝋧·𝋢·𝋢
Chinese
一十三萬八千八百四十二
Chinese (financial)
壹拾參萬捌仟捌佰肆拾貳
In other modern scripts
Eastern Arabic ١٣٨٨٤٢ Devanagari १३८८४२ Bengali ১৩৮৮৪২ Tamil ௧௩௮௮௪௨ Thai ๑๓๘๘๔๒ Tibetan ༡༣༨༨༤༢ Khmer ១៣៨៨៤២ Lao ໑໓໘໘໔໒ Burmese ၁၃၈၈၄၂
Also seen as
Goldbach decomposition
Goldbach's conjecture says every even integer greater than 2 is the sum of two primes. For 138842, here are decompositions:
  • 13 + 138829 = 138842