number.wiki
Number
1,279
1,279 is a prime, odd, a calendar year.
[...]
Sums & aliquot sequence
As consecutive integers: 639 + 640
Representations
In words
one thousand two hundred seventy-nine
Ordinal
1279th
Roman numeral
MCCLXXIX
Binary
10011111111
Octal
2377
[...]
tetradecimal (14) 675
pentadecimal (15) 5a4
Historical numeral systems
Babylonian (base 60)
𒌋𒌋𒁹 𒌋𒁹𒁹𒁹𒁹𒁹𒁹𒁹𒁹𒁹
Egyptian hieroglyphic
𓆼𓍢𓍢𓎆𓎆𓎆𓎆𓎆𓎆𓎆𓏺𓏺𓏺𓏺𓏺𓏺𓏺𓏺𓏺
Greek (Milesian)
͵ασοθʹ
Mayan (base 20)
𝋣·𝋣·𝋳
Chinese
一千二百七十九
Chinese (financial)
壹仟貳佰柒拾玖
In other modern scripts
Eastern Arabic ١٢٧٩ Devanagari १२७९ Bengali ১২৭৯ Tamil ௧௨௭௯ Thai ๑๒๗๙ Tibetan ༡༢༧༩ Khmer ១២៧៩ Lao ໑໒໗໙ Burmese ၁၂၇၉
π — Pi (π)
Digit 1,279 = 4
e — Euler's number (e)
Digit 1,279 = 1