number.wiki
Number
1,272
1,272 is a composite number, even, a calendar year.
Abundant Number Evil Number Gapful Number Harshad / Niven Practical Number Recamán's Sequence Semiperfect Number Year
Historical context — 1272 AD
Calendar year
Year 1272 (MCCLXXII) was a leap year starting on Friday of the Julian calendar.
Year facts
Year type
Leap year
Days in year
[...]
As consecutive integers: 423 + 424 + 425 72 + 73 + … + 87 3 + 4 + … + 50
Aliquot sequence: 1,272 1,968 3,240 7,650 14,112 32,571 27,333 12,161 1 0 — terminates at zero
Representations
In words
one thousand two hundred seventy-two
Ordinal
1272nd
Roman numeral
MCCLXXII
Binary
10011111000
Octal
2370
[...]
tetradecimal (14) 66c
pentadecimal (15) 59c
Historical numeral systems
Babylonian (base 60)
𒌋𒌋𒁹 𒌋𒁹𒁹
Egyptian hieroglyphic
𓆼𓍢𓍢𓎆𓎆𓎆𓎆𓎆𓎆𓎆𓏺𓏺
Greek (Milesian)
͵ασοβʹ
Mayan (base 20)
𝋣·𝋣·𝋬
Chinese
一千二百七十二
Chinese (financial)
壹仟貳佰柒拾貳
In other modern scripts
Eastern Arabic ١٢٧٢ Devanagari १२७२ Bengali ১২৭২ Tamil ௧௨௭௨ Thai ๑๒๗๒ Tibetan ༡༢༧༢ Khmer ១២៧២ Lao ໑໒໗໒ Burmese ၁၂၇၂
π — Pi (π)
Digit 1,272 = 0
e — Euler's number (e)
Digit 1,272 = 3