number.wiki
Number
1,228
1,228 is a composite number, even, a calendar year.
1,228 (one thousand two hundred twenty-eight) is an even 4-digit number. It is a composite number with 6 divisors, and factors as 2² × 307. Written other ways, in Roman numerals it is MCCXXVIII and in binary, 10011001100.
Cube-Free Deficient Number Odious Number Pernicious Number Recamán's Sequence Year
Interestingness
Historical context — 1228 AD
Calendar year
Year 1228 (MCCXXVIII) was a leap year starting on Saturday of the Julian calendar.
Year facts
Year type
Leap year
Days in year
[...]
Continued fraction of √n
√1,228 = [35; (23, 2, 1, 7, 8, 1, 1, 1, 2, 2, 1, 1, 5, 3, 1, 16, 1, 3, 5, 1, 1, 2, 2, 1, …)]
Representations
In words
one thousand two hundred twenty-eight
Ordinal
1228th
Roman numeral
MCCXXVIII
Binary
10011001100
Octal
2314
[...]
148° ≈ 2.583 rad
Compass bearing: SSE (south-southeast)
Historical numeral systems
Babylonian (base 60)
𒌋𒌋 𒌋𒌋𒁹𒁹𒁹𒁹𒁹𒁹𒁹𒁹
Egyptian hieroglyphic
𓆼𓍢𓍢𓎆𓎆𓏺𓏺𓏺𓏺𓏺𓏺𓏺𓏺
Greek (Milesian)
͵ασκηʹ
Mayan (base 20)
𝋣·𝋡·𝋨
Chinese
一千二百二十八
Chinese (financial)
壹仟貳佰貳拾捌
In other modern scripts
Eastern Arabic ١٢٢٨ Devanagari १२२८ Bengali ১২২৮ Tamil ௧௨௨௮ Thai ๑๒๒๘ Tibetan ༡༢༢༨ Khmer ១២២៨ Lao ໑໒໒໘ Burmese ၁၂၂၈
π — Pi (π)
Digit 1,228 = 1
e — Euler's number (e)
Digit 1,228 = 2