number.wiki
Live analysis
1,000,242
1,000,242 is a composite number, even.
1,000,242 (one million two hundred forty-two) is an even 7-digit number. It is a composite number with 16 divisors, and factors as 2 × 3³ × 18,523. Its proper divisors sum to 1,222,638, more than the number itself, making it an abundant number. Written other ways, in hexadecimal, 0xF4332.
Interestingness
Properties
Parity
Even
[...]
Continued fraction of √n
√1,000,242 = [1000; (8, 3, 1, 3, 2, 2, 1, 12, 1, 1, 6, 4, 1, 1, 1, 2, 1, 1, 8, 1, 110, 4, 2, 1, …)]
Representations
In words
one million two hundred forty-two
Ordinal
1000242nd
Binary
11110100001100110010
[...]
162° ≈ 2.827 rad
Compass bearing: SSE (south-southeast)
Historical numeral systems
Babylonian (base 60)
𒁹𒁹𒁹𒁹 𒌋𒌋𒌋𒁹𒁹𒁹𒁹𒁹𒁹𒁹 𒌋𒌋𒌋𒌋𒌋 𒌋𒌋𒌋𒌋𒁹𒁹
Egyptian hieroglyphic
𓁨𓍢𓍢𓎆𓎆𓎆𓎆𓏺𓏺
Chinese
一百萬零二百四十二
Chinese (financial)
壹佰萬零貳佰肆拾貳
In other modern scripts
Eastern Arabic ١٠٠٠٢٤٢ Devanagari १०००२४२ Bengali ১০০০২৪২ Tamil ௧௦௦௦௨௪௨ Thai ๑๐๐๐๒๔๒ Tibetan ༡༠༠༠༢༤༢ Khmer ១០០០២៤២ Lao ໑໐໐໐໒໔໒ Burmese ၁၀၀၀၂၄၂
Also seen as
Goldbach decomposition
Goldbach's conjecture says every even integer greater than 2 is the sum of two primes. For 1000242, here are decompositions:
  • 11 + 1000231 = 1000242