number.wiki
Live analysis
998,440
998,440 is a composite number, even.
998,440 (nine hundred ninety-eight thousand four hundred forty) is an even 6-digit number. It is a composite number with 32 divisors, and factors as 2³ × 5 × 109 × 229. Its proper divisors sum to 1,278,560, more than the number itself, making it an abundant number. Written other ways, in hexadecimal, 0xF3C28.
Abundant Number Evil Number Semiperfect Number Smith Number
Interestingness
Properties
Parity
[...]
Continued fraction of √n
√998,440 = [999; (4, 1, 1, 4, 3, 40, 2, 9, 14, 1, 2, 3, 4, 1, 1, 14, 1, 15, 1, 1, 2, 1, 1, 1, …)]
Representations
In words
nine hundred ninety-eight thousand four hundred forty
Ordinal
998440th
Binary
11110011110000101000
[...]
160° ≈ 2.793 rad
Compass bearing: SSE (south-southeast)
Historical numeral systems
Babylonian (base 60)
𒁹𒁹𒁹𒁹 𒌋𒌋𒌋𒁹𒁹𒁹𒁹𒁹𒁹𒁹 𒌋𒌋 𒌋𒌋𒌋𒌋
Egyptian hieroglyphic
𓆐𓆐𓆐𓆐𓆐𓆐𓆐𓆐𓆐𓂍𓂍𓂍𓂍𓂍𓂍𓂍𓂍𓂍𓆼𓆼𓆼𓆼𓆼𓆼𓆼𓆼𓍢𓍢𓍢𓍢𓎆𓎆𓎆𓎆
Greek (Milesian)
͵ϡϟηυμʹ
Chinese
九十九萬八千四百四十
Chinese (financial)
玖拾玖萬捌仟肆佰肆拾
In other modern scripts
Eastern Arabic ٩٩٨٤٤٠ Devanagari ९९८४४० Bengali ৯৯৮৪৪০ Tamil ௯௯௮௪௪௦ Thai ๙๙๘๔๔๐ Tibetan ༩༩༨༤༤༠ Khmer ៩៩៨៤៤០ Lao ໙໙໘໔໔໐ Burmese ၉၉၈၄၄၀
Also seen as
Goldbach decomposition
Goldbach's conjecture says every even integer greater than 2 is the sum of two primes. For 998440, here are decompositions:
  • 11 + 998429 = 998440