number.wiki
Live analysis
997,996
997,996 is a composite number, even.
997,996 (nine hundred ninety-seven thousand nine hundred ninety-six) is an even 6-digit number. It is a composite number with 6 divisors, and factors as 2² × 249,499. Written other ways, in hexadecimal, 0xF3A6C.
Interestingness
Properties
Parity
Even
[...]
Continued fraction of √n
√997,996 = [998; (1, 398, 1, 1, 2, 79, 1, 1, 12, 15, 1, 9, 2, 2, 2, 2, 1, 3, 1, 1, 3, 1, 1, 6, …)]
Representations
In words
nine hundred ninety-seven thousand nine hundred ninety-six
Ordinal
997996th
Binary
11110011101001101100
[...]
76° ≈ 1.326 rad
Compass bearing: ENE (east-northeast)
Historical numeral systems
Babylonian (base 60)
𒁹𒁹𒁹𒁹 𒌋𒌋𒌋𒁹𒁹𒁹𒁹𒁹𒁹𒁹 𒌋𒁹𒁹𒁹 𒌋𒁹𒁹𒁹𒁹𒁹𒁹
Egyptian hieroglyphic
𓆐𓆐𓆐𓆐𓆐𓆐𓆐𓆐𓆐𓂍𓂍𓂍𓂍𓂍𓂍𓂍𓂍𓂍𓆼𓆼𓆼𓆼𓆼𓆼𓆼𓍢𓍢𓍢𓍢𓍢𓍢𓍢𓍢𓍢𓎆𓎆𓎆𓎆𓎆𓎆𓎆𓎆𓎆𓏺𓏺𓏺𓏺𓏺𓏺
Greek (Milesian)
͵ϡϟζϡϟϛʹ
Chinese
九十九萬七千九百九十六
Chinese (financial)
玖拾玖萬柒仟玖佰玖拾陸
In other modern scripts
Eastern Arabic ٩٩٧٩٩٦ Devanagari ९९७९९६ Bengali ৯৯৭৯৯৬ Tamil ௯௯௭௯௯௬ Thai ๙๙๗๙๙๖ Tibetan ༩༩༧༩༩༦ Khmer ៩៩៧៩៩៦ Lao ໙໙໗໙໙໖ Burmese ၉၉၇၉၉၆
Also seen as
Goldbach decomposition
Goldbach's conjecture says every even integer greater than 2 is the sum of two primes. For 997996, here are decompositions:
  • 5 + 997991 = 997996