number.wiki
Live analysis
979,940
979,940 is a composite number, even.
979,940 (nine hundred seventy-nine thousand nine hundred forty) is an even 6-digit number. It is a composite number with 24 divisors, and factors as 2² × 5 × 13 × 3,769. Its proper divisors sum to 1,236,820, more than the number itself, making it an abundant number. Written other ways, in hexadecimal, 0xEF3E4.
Abundant Number Arithmetic Number Cube-Free Odious Number Pernicious Number Semiperfect Number Smith Number
Interestingness
Properties
Parity
[...]
Continued fraction of √n
√979,940 = [989; (1, 11, 2, 1, 2, 30, 1, 1, 3, 1, 1, 2, 1, 1, 7, 1, 1, 7, 4, 1, 13, 2, 3, 1, …)]
Representations
In words
nine hundred seventy-nine thousand nine hundred forty
Ordinal
979940th
Binary
11101111001111100100
[...]
20° ≈ 0.349 rad
Compass bearing: NNE (north-northeast)
Historical numeral systems
Babylonian (base 60)
𒁹𒁹𒁹𒁹 𒌋𒌋𒌋𒁹𒁹 𒌋𒁹𒁹 𒌋𒌋
Egyptian hieroglyphic
𓆐𓆐𓆐𓆐𓆐𓆐𓆐𓆐𓆐𓂍𓂍𓂍𓂍𓂍𓂍𓂍𓆼𓆼𓆼𓆼𓆼𓆼𓆼𓆼𓆼𓍢𓍢𓍢𓍢𓍢𓍢𓍢𓍢𓍢𓎆𓎆𓎆𓎆
Greek (Milesian)
͵ϡοθϡμʹ
Chinese
九十七萬九千九百四十
Chinese (financial)
玖拾柒萬玖仟玖佰肆拾
In other modern scripts
Eastern Arabic ٩٧٩٩٤٠ Devanagari ९७९९४० Bengali ৯৭৯৯৪০ Tamil ௯௭௯௯௪௦ Thai ๙๗๙๙๔๐ Tibetan ༩༧༩༩༤༠ Khmer ៩៧៩៩៤០ Lao ໙໗໙໙໔໐ Burmese ၉၇၉၉၄၀
Also seen as
Goldbach decomposition
Goldbach's conjecture says every even integer greater than 2 is the sum of two primes. For 979940, here are decompositions:
  • 19 + 979921 = 979940