number.wiki
Live analysis
8,985
8,985 is a composite number, odd.
8,985 (eight thousand nine hundred eighty-five) is an odd 4-digit number. It is a composite number with 8 divisors, and factors as 3 × 5 × 599. Written other ways, in hexadecimal, 0x2319.
Interestingness
Properties
Parity
Odd
[...]
Continued fraction of √n
√8,985 = [94; (1, 3, 1, 2, 1, 11, 8, 1, 16, 2, 1, 9, 3, 3, 1, 1, 4, 1, 5, 1, 2, 1, 1, 7, …)]
Representations
In words
eight thousand nine hundred eighty-five
Ordinal
8985th
Binary
10001100011001
[...]
345° ≈ 6.021 rad
Compass bearing: NNW (north-northwest)
Historical numeral systems
Babylonian (base 60)
𒁹𒁹 𒌋𒌋𒁹𒁹𒁹𒁹𒁹𒁹𒁹𒁹𒁹 𒌋𒌋𒌋𒌋𒁹𒁹𒁹𒁹𒁹
Egyptian hieroglyphic
𓆼𓆼𓆼𓆼𓆼𓆼𓆼𓆼𓍢𓍢𓍢𓍢𓍢𓍢𓍢𓍢𓍢𓎆𓎆𓎆𓎆𓎆𓎆𓎆𓎆𓏺𓏺𓏺𓏺𓏺
Greek (Milesian)
͵ηϡπεʹ
Mayan (base 20)
𝋡·𝋢·𝋩·𝋥
Chinese
八千九百八十五
Chinese (financial)
捌仟玖佰捌拾伍
In other modern scripts
Eastern Arabic ٨٩٨٥ Devanagari ८९८५ Bengali ৮৯৮৫ Tamil ௮௯௮௫ Thai ๘๙๘๕ Tibetan ༨༩༨༥ Khmer ៨៩៨៥ Lao ໘໙໘໕ Burmese ၈၉၈၅
π — Pi (π)
Digit 8,985 = 3
e — Euler's number (e)
Digit 8,985 = 8