number.wiki
Live analysis
8,980
8,980 is a composite number, even.
8,980 (eight thousand nine hundred eighty) is an even 4-digit number. It is a composite number with 12 divisors, and factors as 2² × 5 × 449. Its proper divisors sum to 9,920, more than the number itself, making it an abundant number. Written other ways, in hexadecimal, 0x2314.
Abundant Number Arithmetic Number Cube-Free Flippable Odious Number Pernicious Number Recamán's Sequence Semiperfect Number
Interestingness
Properties
Parity
[...]
Continued fraction of √n
√8,980 = [94; (1, 3, 4, 1, 1, 1, 1, 3, 1, 2, 3, 11, 1, 1, 4, 1, 2, 1, 8, 1, 2, 1, 4, 1, …)]
Representations
In words
eight thousand nine hundred eighty
Ordinal
8980th
Binary
10001100010100
[...]
340° ≈ 5.934 rad
Compass bearing: NNW (north-northwest)
Historical numeral systems
Babylonian (base 60)
𒁹𒁹 𒌋𒌋𒁹𒁹𒁹𒁹𒁹𒁹𒁹𒁹𒁹 𒌋𒌋𒌋𒌋
Egyptian hieroglyphic
𓆼𓆼𓆼𓆼𓆼𓆼𓆼𓆼𓍢𓍢𓍢𓍢𓍢𓍢𓍢𓍢𓍢𓎆𓎆𓎆𓎆𓎆𓎆𓎆𓎆
Greek (Milesian)
͵ηϡπʹ
Mayan (base 20)
𝋡·𝋢·𝋩·𝋠
Chinese
八千九百八十
Chinese (financial)
捌仟玖佰捌拾
In other modern scripts
Eastern Arabic ٨٩٨٠ Devanagari ८९८० Bengali ৮৯৮০ Tamil ௮௯௮௦ Thai ๘๙๘๐ Tibetan ༨༩༨༠ Khmer ៨៩៨០ Lao ໘໙໘໐ Burmese ၈၉၈၀
π — Pi (π)
Digit 8,980 = 3
e — Euler's number (e)
Digit 8,980 = 2