number.wiki
Number
829
829 is a prime, odd, a calendar year.
Arithmetic Number Chen Prime Deficient Number Odious Number Pernicious Number Prime Pythagorean Prime Recamán's Sequence Sexy Prime Squarefree Twin Prime Year
Historical context — 829 AD
Calendar year
Year 829 (DCCCXXIX) was a common year starting on Friday of the Julian calendar.
Historical context — 829 BC
Decade
This article concerns the period 829 BC – 820 BC.
Year facts
[...]
As a sum of two squares: 10² + 27²
As consecutive integers: 414 + 415
Representations
In words
eight hundred twenty-nine
Ordinal
829th
Roman numeral
DCCCXXIX
Binary
1100111101
Octal
1475
[...]
tetradecimal (14) 433
pentadecimal (15) 3a4
Historical numeral systems
Babylonian (base 60)
𒌋𒁹𒁹𒁹 𒌋𒌋𒌋𒌋𒁹𒁹𒁹𒁹𒁹𒁹𒁹𒁹𒁹
Egyptian hieroglyphic
𓍢𓍢𓍢𓍢𓍢𓍢𓍢𓍢𓎆𓎆𓏺𓏺𓏺𓏺𓏺𓏺𓏺𓏺𓏺
Greek (Milesian)
ωκθʹ
Mayan (base 20)
𝋢·𝋡·𝋩
Chinese
八百二十九
Chinese (financial)
捌佰貳拾玖
In other modern scripts
Eastern Arabic ٨٢٩ Devanagari ८२९ Bengali ৮২৯ Tamil ௮௨௯ Thai ๘๒๙ Tibetan ༨༢༩ Khmer ៨២៩ Lao ໘໒໙ Burmese ၈၂၉
π — Pi (π)
Digit 829 = 8
e — Euler's number (e)
Digit 829 = 9