number.wiki
Live analysis
2,172
2,172 is a composite number, even.
2,172 (two thousand one hundred seventy-two) is an even 4-digit number. It is a composite number with 12 divisors, and factors as 2² × 3 × 181. Its proper divisors sum to 2,924, more than the number itself, making it an abundant number. Written other ways, in Roman numerals it is MMCLXXII and in binary, 100001111100.
Abundant Number Cube-Free Evil Number Harshad / Niven Moran Number Recamán's Sequence Refactorable Number Semiperfect Number
Interestingness
Properties
Parity
[...]
Continued fraction of √n
√2,172 = [46; (1, 1, 1, 1, 7, 1, 6, 1, 7, 1, 1, 1, 1, 92)]
Representations
In words
two thousand one hundred seventy-two
Ordinal
2172nd
Roman numeral
MMCLXXII
Binary
100001111100
Octal
4174
[...]
12° ≈ 0.209 rad
Compass bearing: NNE (north-northeast)
Historical numeral systems
Babylonian (base 60)
𒌋𒌋𒌋𒁹𒁹𒁹𒁹𒁹𒁹 𒌋𒁹𒁹
Egyptian hieroglyphic
𓆼𓆼𓍢𓎆𓎆𓎆𓎆𓎆𓎆𓎆𓏺𓏺
Greek (Milesian)
͵βροβʹ
Mayan (base 20)
𝋥·𝋨·𝋬
Chinese
二千一百七十二
Chinese (financial)
貳仟壹佰柒拾貳
In other modern scripts
Eastern Arabic ٢١٧٢ Devanagari २१७२ Bengali ২১৭২ Tamil ௨௧௭௨ Thai ๒๑๗๒ Tibetan ༢༡༧༢ Khmer ២១៧២ Lao ໒໑໗໒ Burmese ၂၁၇၂
π — Pi (π)
Digit 2,172 = 5
e — Euler's number (e)
Digit 2,172 = 5