number.wiki
Number
2,087
2,087 is a prime, odd, a calendar year.
2,087 (two thousand eighty-seven) is an odd 4-digit number. It is a prime number — divisible only by 1 and itself. Written other ways, in Roman numerals it is MMLXXXVII and in binary, 100000100111.
Arithmetic Number Chen Prime Cousin Prime Cube-Free Deficient Number Odious Number Pernicious Number Prime Recamán's Sequence Sexy Prime Squarefree Twin Prime Year
Interestingness
Historical context — 2087 AD
Current millennium spanning the years 2001 to 3000
[...]
Continued fraction of √n
√2,087 = [45; (1, 2, 6, 5, 4, 1, 1, 1, 1, 2, 12, 1, 2, 45, 2, 1, 12, 2, 1, 1, 1, 1, 4, 5, …)]
Representations
In words
two thousand eighty-seven
Ordinal
2087th
Roman numeral
MMLXXXVII
Binary
100000100111
Octal
4047
[...]
287° ≈ 5.009 rad
Compass bearing: WNW (west-northwest)
Historical numeral systems
Babylonian (base 60)
𒌋𒌋𒌋𒁹𒁹𒁹𒁹 𒌋𒌋𒌋𒌋𒁹𒁹𒁹𒁹𒁹𒁹𒁹
Egyptian hieroglyphic
𓆼𓆼𓎆𓎆𓎆𓎆𓎆𓎆𓎆𓎆𓏺𓏺𓏺𓏺𓏺𓏺𓏺
Greek (Milesian)
͵βπζʹ
Mayan (base 20)
𝋥·𝋤·𝋧
Chinese
二千零八十七
Chinese (financial)
貳仟零捌拾柒
In other modern scripts
Eastern Arabic ٢٠٨٧ Devanagari २०८७ Bengali ২০৮৭ Tamil ௨௦௮௭ Thai ๒๐๘๗ Tibetan ༢༠༨༧ Khmer ២០៨៧ Lao ໒໐໘໗ Burmese ၂၀၈၇
π — Pi (π)
Digit 2,087 = 4
e — Euler's number (e)
Digit 2,087 = 4