number.wiki
Live analysis
172,220
172,220 is a composite number, even.
172,220 (one hundred seventy-two thousand two hundred twenty) is an even 6-digit number. It is a composite number with 24 divisors, and factors as 2² × 5 × 79 × 109. Its proper divisors sum to 197,380, more than the number itself, making it an abundant number. Written other ways, in hexadecimal, 0x2A0BC.
Interestingness
Properties
Parity
Even
[...]
Continued fraction of √n
√172,220 = [414; (1, 164, 1, 828)]
Representations
In words
one hundred seventy-two thousand two hundred twenty
Ordinal
172220th
Binary
101010000010111100
[...]
140° ≈ 2.443 rad
Compass bearing: SE (southeast)
Historical numeral systems
Babylonian (base 60)
𒌋𒌋𒌋𒌋𒁹𒁹𒁹𒁹𒁹𒁹𒁹 𒌋𒌋𒌋𒌋𒌋 𒌋𒌋
Egyptian hieroglyphic
𓆐𓂍𓂍𓂍𓂍𓂍𓂍𓂍𓆼𓆼𓍢𓍢𓎆𓎆
Greek (Milesian)
͵ροβσκʹ
Chinese
一十七萬二千二百二十
Chinese (financial)
壹拾柒萬貳仟貳佰貳拾
In other modern scripts
Eastern Arabic ١٧٢٢٢٠ Devanagari १७२२२० Bengali ১৭২২২০ Tamil ௧௭௨௨௨௦ Thai ๑๗๒๒๒๐ Tibetan ༡༧༢༢༢༠ Khmer ១៧២២២០ Lao ໑໗໒໒໒໐ Burmese ၁၇၂၂၂၀
Also seen as
Goldbach decomposition
Goldbach's conjecture says every even integer greater than 2 is the sum of two primes. For 172220, here are decompositions:
  • 3 + 172217 = 172220