number.wiki
Live analysis
140,172
140,172 is a composite number, even.
140,172 (one hundred forty thousand one hundred seventy-two) is an even 6-digit number. It is a composite number with 12 divisors, and factors as 2² × 3 × 11,681. Its proper divisors sum to 186,924, more than the number itself, making it an abundant number. Written other ways, in hexadecimal, 0x2238C.
Abundant Number Arithmetic Number Cube-Free Gapful Number Odious Number Pernicious Number Recamán's Sequence Refactorable Number Semiperfect Number
Interestingness
Properties
Parity
[...]
Continued fraction of √n
√140,172 = [374; (2, 1, 1, 8, 3, 5, 2, 14, 1, 4, 1, 2, 3, 1, 1, 1, 2, 2, 1, 9, 1, 1, 4, 5, …)]
Representations
In words
one hundred forty thousand one hundred seventy-two
Ordinal
140172nd
Binary
100010001110001100
[...]
132° ≈ 2.304 rad
Compass bearing: SE (southeast)
Historical numeral systems
Babylonian (base 60)
𒌋𒌋𒌋𒁹𒁹𒁹𒁹𒁹𒁹𒁹𒁹 𒌋𒌋𒌋𒌋𒌋𒁹𒁹𒁹𒁹𒁹𒁹 𒌋𒁹𒁹
Egyptian hieroglyphic
𓆐𓂍𓂍𓂍𓂍𓍢𓎆𓎆𓎆𓎆𓎆𓎆𓎆𓏺𓏺
Greek (Milesian)
͵ρμροβʹ
Mayan (base 20)
𝋱·𝋪·𝋨·𝋬
Chinese
一十四萬零一百七十二
Chinese (financial)
壹拾肆萬零壹佰柒拾貳
In other modern scripts
Eastern Arabic ١٤٠١٧٢ Devanagari १४०१७२ Bengali ১৪০১৭২ Tamil ௧௪௦௧௭௨ Thai ๑๔๐๑๗๒ Tibetan ༡༤༠༡༧༢ Khmer ១៤០១៧២ Lao ໑໔໐໑໗໒ Burmese ၁၄၀၁၇၂
Also seen as
Goldbach decomposition
Goldbach's conjecture says every even integer greater than 2 is the sum of two primes. For 140172, here are decompositions:
  • 5 + 140167 = 140172