number.wiki
Number
1,099
1,099 is a composite number, odd, a calendar year.
1,099 (one thousand ninety-nine) is an odd 4-digit number. It is a composite number with 4 divisors, and factors as 7 × 157. Written other ways, in Roman numerals it is MXCIX and in binary, 10001001011.
Arithmetic Number Cube-Free Deficient Number Flippable Odious Number Pernicious Number Recamán's Sequence Semiprime Squarefree Year
Interestingness
Notable events — 1099 AD
  1. Jul 15 Crusaders capture Jerusalem after a five-week siege.
[...]
Continued fraction of √n
√1,099 = [33; (6, 1, 1, 1, 1, 2, 21, 1, 2, 1, 1, 6, 1, 3, 1, 6, 1, 1, 2, 1, 21, 2, 1, 1, …)]
Representations
In words
one thousand ninety-nine
Ordinal
1099th
Roman numeral
MXCIX
Binary
10001001011
Octal
2113
[...]
19° ≈ 0.332 rad
Compass bearing: NNE (north-northeast)
Historical numeral systems
Babylonian (base 60)
𒌋𒁹𒁹𒁹𒁹𒁹𒁹𒁹𒁹 𒌋𒁹𒁹𒁹𒁹𒁹𒁹𒁹𒁹𒁹
Egyptian hieroglyphic
𓆼𓎆𓎆𓎆𓎆𓎆𓎆𓎆𓎆𓎆𓏺𓏺𓏺𓏺𓏺𓏺𓏺𓏺𓏺
Greek (Milesian)
͵αϟθʹ
Mayan (base 20)
𝋢·𝋮·𝋳
Chinese
一千零九十九
Chinese (financial)
壹仟零玖拾玖
In other modern scripts
Eastern Arabic ١٠٩٩ Devanagari १०९९ Bengali ১০৯৯ Tamil ௧௦௯௯ Thai ๑๐๙๙ Tibetan ༡༠༩༩ Khmer ១០៩៩ Lao ໑໐໙໙ Burmese ၁၀၉၉
π — Pi (π)
Digit 1,099 = 1
e — Euler's number (e)
Digit 1,099 = 8