number.wiki
Live analysis
1,000,042
1,000,042 is a composite number, even.
[...]
Continued fraction of √n
√1,000,042 = [1000; (47, 1, 1, 1, 1, 1, 2, 4, 6, 2, 14, 2, 6, 4, 2, 1, 1, 1, 1, 1, 47, 2000)]
Representations
In words
one million forty-two
Ordinal
1000042nd
Binary
11110100001001101010
[...]
tetradecimal (14) 1c0638
pentadecimal (15) 14b497
Historical numeral systems
Babylonian (base 60)
𒁹𒁹𒁹𒁹 𒌋𒌋𒌋𒁹𒁹𒁹𒁹𒁹𒁹𒁹 𒌋𒌋𒌋𒌋𒁹𒁹𒁹𒁹𒁹𒁹𒁹 𒌋𒌋𒁹𒁹
Egyptian hieroglyphic
𓁨𓎆𓎆𓎆𓎆𓏺𓏺
Chinese
一百萬零四十二
Chinese (financial)
壹佰萬零肆拾貳
In other modern scripts
Eastern Arabic ١٠٠٠٠٤٢ Devanagari १००००४२ Bengali ১০০০০৪২ Tamil ௧௦௦௦௦௪௨ Thai ๑๐๐๐๐๔๒ Tibetan ༡༠༠༠༠༤༢ Khmer ១០០០០៤២ Lao ໑໐໐໐໐໔໒ Burmese ၁၀၀၀၀၄၂
Also seen as
Goldbach decomposition
Goldbach's conjecture says every even integer greater than 2 is the sum of two primes. For 1000042, here are decompositions:
  • 3 + 1000039 = 1000042