number.wiki
Live analysis
996,342
996,342 is a composite number, even.
996,342 (nine hundred ninety-six thousand three hundred forty-two) is an even 6-digit number. It is a composite number with 16 divisors, and factors as 2 × 3 × 211 × 787. Its proper divisors sum to 1,008,330, more than the number itself, making it an abundant number. Written other ways, in hexadecimal, 0xF33F6.
Interestingness
Properties
Parity
Even
[...]
Continued fraction of √n
√996,342 = [998; (5, 1, 9, 1, 1, 1, 1, 1, 1, 1, 5, 1, 2, 8, 1, 5, 1, 1, 1, 1, 3, 1, 1, 6, …)]
Representations
In words
nine hundred ninety-six thousand three hundred forty-two
Ordinal
996342nd
Binary
11110011001111110110
[...]
222° ≈ 3.875 rad
Compass bearing: SW (southwest)
Historical numeral systems
Babylonian (base 60)
𒁹𒁹𒁹𒁹 𒌋𒌋𒌋𒁹𒁹𒁹𒁹𒁹𒁹 𒌋𒌋𒌋𒌋𒁹𒁹𒁹𒁹𒁹 𒌋𒌋𒌋𒌋𒁹𒁹
Egyptian hieroglyphic
𓆐𓆐𓆐𓆐𓆐𓆐𓆐𓆐𓆐𓂍𓂍𓂍𓂍𓂍𓂍𓂍𓂍𓂍𓆼𓆼𓆼𓆼𓆼𓆼𓍢𓍢𓍢𓎆𓎆𓎆𓎆𓏺𓏺
Greek (Milesian)
͵ϡϟϛτμβʹ
Chinese
九十九萬六千三百四十二
Chinese (financial)
玖拾玖萬陸仟參佰肆拾貳
In other modern scripts
Eastern Arabic ٩٩٦٣٤٢ Devanagari ९९६३४२ Bengali ৯৯৬৩৪২ Tamil ௯௯௬௩௪௨ Thai ๙๙๖๓๔๒ Tibetan ༩༩༦༣༤༢ Khmer ៩៩៦៣៤២ Lao ໙໙໖໓໔໒ Burmese ၉၉၆၃၄၂
Also seen as
Goldbach decomposition
Goldbach's conjecture says every even integer greater than 2 is the sum of two primes. For 996342, here are decompositions:
  • 13 + 996329 = 996342