number.wiki
Live analysis
556,242
556,242 is a composite number, even.
556,242 (five hundred fifty-six thousand two hundred forty-two) is an even 6-digit number. It is a composite number with 8 divisors, and factors as 2 × 3 × 92,707. Its proper divisors sum to 556,254, more than the number itself, making it an abundant number. Written other ways, in hexadecimal, 0x87CD2.
Interestingness
Properties
Parity
Even
[...]
Continued fraction of √n
√556,242 = [745; (1, 4, 2, 4, 87, 1, 1, 12, 1, 14, 2, 4, 1, 2, 9, 1, 6, 4, 3, 1, 1, 4, 9, 6, …)]
Representations
In words
five hundred fifty-six thousand two hundred forty-two
Ordinal
556242nd
Binary
10000111110011010010
[...]
42° ≈ 0.733 rad
Compass bearing: NE (northeast)
Historical numeral systems
Babylonian (base 60)
𒁹𒁹 𒌋𒌋𒌋𒁹𒁹𒁹𒁹 𒌋𒌋𒌋 𒌋𒌋𒌋𒌋𒁹𒁹
Egyptian hieroglyphic
𓆐𓆐𓆐𓆐𓆐𓂍𓂍𓂍𓂍𓂍𓆼𓆼𓆼𓆼𓆼𓆼𓍢𓍢𓎆𓎆𓎆𓎆𓏺𓏺
Greek (Milesian)
͵φνϛσμβʹ
Chinese
五十五萬六千二百四十二
Chinese (financial)
伍拾伍萬陸仟貳佰肆拾貳
In other modern scripts
Eastern Arabic ٥٥٦٢٤٢ Devanagari ५५६२४२ Bengali ৫৫৬২৪২ Tamil ௫௫௬௨௪௨ Thai ๕๕๖๒๔๒ Tibetan ༥༥༦༢༤༢ Khmer ៥៥៦២៤២ Lao ໕໕໖໒໔໒ Burmese ၅၅၆၂၄၂
Also seen as
Goldbach decomposition
Goldbach's conjecture says every even integer greater than 2 is the sum of two primes. For 556242, here are decompositions:
  • 13 + 556229 = 556242