number.wiki
Live analysis
479,980
479,980 is a composite number, even.
479,980 (four hundred seventy-nine thousand nine hundred eighty) is an even 6-digit number. It is a composite number with 24 divisors, and factors as 2² × 5 × 103 × 233. Its proper divisors sum to 542,132, more than the number itself, making it an abundant number. Written other ways, in hexadecimal, 0x752EC.
Interestingness
Properties
Parity
Even
[...]
Continued fraction of √n
√479,980 = [692; (1, 4, 6, 1, 1, 2, 4, 1, 2, 1, 1, 3, 1, 9, 1, 23, 1, 5, 11, 153, 1, 6, 1, 1, …)]
Representations
In words
four hundred seventy-nine thousand nine hundred eighty
Ordinal
479980th
Binary
1110101001011101100
[...]
100° ≈ 1.745 rad
Compass bearing: E (east)
Historical numeral systems
Babylonian (base 60)
𒁹𒁹 𒌋𒁹𒁹𒁹 𒌋𒁹𒁹𒁹𒁹𒁹𒁹𒁹𒁹𒁹 𒌋𒌋𒌋𒌋
Egyptian hieroglyphic
𓆐𓆐𓆐𓆐𓂍𓂍𓂍𓂍𓂍𓂍𓂍𓆼𓆼𓆼𓆼𓆼𓆼𓆼𓆼𓆼𓍢𓍢𓍢𓍢𓍢𓍢𓍢𓍢𓍢𓎆𓎆𓎆𓎆𓎆𓎆𓎆𓎆
Greek (Milesian)
͵υοθϡπʹ
Chinese
四十七萬九千九百八十
Chinese (financial)
肆拾柒萬玖仟玖佰捌拾
In other modern scripts
Eastern Arabic ٤٧٩٩٨٠ Devanagari ४७९९८० Bengali ৪৭৯৯৮০ Tamil ௪௭௯௯௮௦ Thai ๔๗๙๙๘๐ Tibetan ༤༧༩༩༨༠ Khmer ៤៧៩៩៨០ Lao ໔໗໙໙໘໐ Burmese ၄၇၉၉၈၀
Also seen as
Goldbach decomposition
Goldbach's conjecture says every even integer greater than 2 is the sum of two primes. For 479980, here are decompositions:
  • 23 + 479957 = 479980