number.wiki
Number
427
427 is a composite number, odd, a calendar year.
427 (four hundred twenty-seven) is an odd 3-digit number. It is a composite number with 4 divisors, and factors as 7 × 61. Written other ways, in Roman numerals it is CDXXVII and in binary, 110101011.
Arithmetic Number Binary Palindrome Cube-Free Deficient Number Evil Number Recamán's Sequence Semiprime Squarefree Year
Interestingness
6 notable facts · grade B
less more
Historical context — 427 AD
Calendar year
Year 427 (CDXXVII) was a common year starting on Saturday of the Julian calendar.
Historical context — 427 BC
Calendar year
Year 427 BC was a year of the pre-Julian Roman calendar.
Year facts
[...]
Continued fraction of √n
√427 = [20; (1, 1, 1, 40)]
Representations
In words
four hundred twenty-seven
Ordinal
427th
Roman numeral
CDXXVII
Binary
110101011
Octal
653
[...]
67° ≈ 1.169 rad
Compass bearing: ENE (east-northeast)
Historical numeral systems
Babylonian (base 60)
𒁹𒁹𒁹𒁹𒁹𒁹𒁹 𒁹𒁹𒁹𒁹𒁹𒁹𒁹
Egyptian hieroglyphic
𓍢𓍢𓍢𓍢𓎆𓎆𓏺𓏺𓏺𓏺𓏺𓏺𓏺
Greek (Milesian)
υκζʹ
Mayan (base 20)
𝋡·𝋡·𝋧
Chinese
四百二十七
Chinese (financial)
肆佰貳拾柒
In other modern scripts
Eastern Arabic ٤٢٧ Devanagari ४२७ Bengali ৪২৭ Tamil ௪௨௭ Thai ๔๒๗ Tibetan ༤༢༧ Khmer ៤២៧ Lao ໔໒໗ Burmese ၄၂၇
π — Pi (π)
Digit 427 = 6
e — Euler's number (e)
Digit 427 = 2