number.wiki
Live analysis
157,942
157,942 is a composite number, even.
157,942 (one hundred fifty-seven thousand nine hundred forty-two) is an even 6-digit number. It is a composite number with 8 divisors, and factors as 2 × 157 × 503. Written other ways, in hexadecimal, 0x268F6.
Interestingness
Properties
Parity
Even
[...]
Continued fraction of √n
√157,942 = [397; (2, 2, 1, 1, 2, 5, 2, 1, 2, 6, 7, 264, 1, 4, 6, 17, 8, 2, 21, 88, 3, 1, 2, 1, …)]
Representations
In words
one hundred fifty-seven thousand nine hundred forty-two
Ordinal
157942nd
Binary
100110100011110110
[...]
262° ≈ 4.573 rad
Compass bearing: W (west)
Historical numeral systems
Babylonian (base 60)
𒌋𒌋𒌋𒌋𒁹𒁹𒁹 𒌋𒌋𒌋𒌋𒌋𒁹𒁹 𒌋𒌋𒁹𒁹
Egyptian hieroglyphic
𓆐𓂍𓂍𓂍𓂍𓂍𓆼𓆼𓆼𓆼𓆼𓆼𓆼𓍢𓍢𓍢𓍢𓍢𓍢𓍢𓍢𓍢𓎆𓎆𓎆𓎆𓏺𓏺
Greek (Milesian)
͵ρνζϡμβʹ
Mayan (base 20)
𝋳·𝋮·𝋱·𝋢
Chinese
一十五萬七千九百四十二
Chinese (financial)
壹拾伍萬柒仟玖佰肆拾貳
In other modern scripts
Eastern Arabic ١٥٧٩٤٢ Devanagari १५७९४२ Bengali ১৫৭৯৪২ Tamil ௧௫௭௯௪௨ Thai ๑๕๗๙๔๒ Tibetan ༡༥༧༩༤༢ Khmer ១៥៧៩៤២ Lao ໑໕໗໙໔໒ Burmese ၁၅၇၉၄၂
Also seen as
Goldbach decomposition
Goldbach's conjecture says every even integer greater than 2 is the sum of two primes. For 157942, here are decompositions:
  • 11 + 157931 = 157942