number.wiki
Live analysis
118,942
118,942 is a composite number, even.
118,942 (one hundred eighteen thousand nine hundred forty-two) is an even 6-digit number. It is a composite number with 4 divisors, and factors as 2 × 59,471. Written other ways, in hexadecimal, 0x1D09E.
Interestingness
Properties
Parity
Even
[...]
Continued fraction of √n
√118,942 = [344; (1, 7, 3, 4, 1, 4, 1, 3, 1, 8, 1, 1, 1, 9, 1, 1, 1, 3, 2, 344, 2, 3, 1, 1, …)]
Representations
In words
one hundred eighteen thousand nine hundred forty-two
Ordinal
118942nd
Binary
11101000010011110
[...]
142° ≈ 2.478 rad
Compass bearing: SE (southeast)
Historical numeral systems
Babylonian (base 60)
𒌋𒌋𒌋𒁹𒁹𒁹 𒁹𒁹 𒌋𒌋𒁹𒁹
Egyptian hieroglyphic
𓆐𓂍𓆼𓆼𓆼𓆼𓆼𓆼𓆼𓆼𓍢𓍢𓍢𓍢𓍢𓍢𓍢𓍢𓍢𓎆𓎆𓎆𓎆𓏺𓏺
Greek (Milesian)
͵ριηϡμβʹ
Mayan (base 20)
𝋮·𝋱·𝋧·𝋢
Chinese
一十一萬八千九百四十二
Chinese (financial)
壹拾壹萬捌仟玖佰肆拾貳
In other modern scripts
Eastern Arabic ١١٨٩٤٢ Devanagari ११८९४२ Bengali ১১৮৯৪২ Tamil ௧௧௮௯௪௨ Thai ๑๑๘๙๔๒ Tibetan ༡༡༨༩༤༢ Khmer ១១៨៩៤២ Lao ໑໑໘໙໔໒ Burmese ၁၁၈၉၄၂
Also seen as
Goldbach decomposition
Goldbach's conjecture says every even integer greater than 2 is the sum of two primes. For 118942, here are decompositions:
  • 11 + 118931 = 118942