number.wiki
Live analysis
117,940
117,940 is a composite number, even.
117,940 (one hundred seventeen thousand nine hundred forty) is an even 6-digit number. It is a composite number with 12 divisors, and factors as 2² × 5 × 5,897. Its proper divisors sum to 129,776, more than the number itself, making it an abundant number. Written other ways, in hexadecimal, 0x1CCB4.
Abundant Number Arithmetic Number Cube-Free Gapful Number Odious Number Semiperfect Number
Interestingness
Properties
Parity
[...]
Continued fraction of √n
√117,940 = [343; (2, 2, 1, 3, 1, 2, 4, 1, 2, 1, 2, 4, 4, 11, 42, 1, 5, 4, 1, 2, 1, 4, 1, 4, …)]
Representations
In words
one hundred seventeen thousand nine hundred forty
Ordinal
117940th
Binary
11100110010110100
[...]
220° ≈ 3.84 rad
Compass bearing: SW (southwest)
Historical numeral systems
Babylonian (base 60)
𒌋𒌋𒌋𒁹𒁹 𒌋𒌋𒌋𒌋𒁹𒁹𒁹𒁹𒁹 𒌋𒌋𒌋𒌋
Egyptian hieroglyphic
𓆐𓂍𓆼𓆼𓆼𓆼𓆼𓆼𓆼𓍢𓍢𓍢𓍢𓍢𓍢𓍢𓍢𓍢𓎆𓎆𓎆𓎆
Greek (Milesian)
͵ριζϡμʹ
Mayan (base 20)
𝋮·𝋮·𝋱·𝋠
Chinese
一十一萬七千九百四十
Chinese (financial)
壹拾壹萬柒仟玖佰肆拾
In other modern scripts
Eastern Arabic ١١٧٩٤٠ Devanagari ११७९४० Bengali ১১৭৯৪০ Tamil ௧௧௭௯௪௦ Thai ๑๑๗๙๔๐ Tibetan ༡༡༧༩༤༠ Khmer ១១៧៩៤០ Lao ໑໑໗໙໔໐ Burmese ၁၁၇၉၄၀
Also seen as
Goldbach decomposition
Goldbach's conjecture says every even integer greater than 2 is the sum of two primes. For 117940, here are decompositions:
  • 3 + 117937 = 117940